FOW International Awards 2020 open for entries

FOW International Awards 2020 open for entries

  • Export:

The FOW International Awards 2020, now in their 10th year, are open for entries.

The awards recognise the very best in innovation, achievement and commitment to the market in the global cleared derivatives industry.

The awards are arranged into five categories: Exchanges and Clearing House; Technology; Service Provider; Buyside; and Individuals. 

The Exchanges and Clearing House section includes: Exchange of the Year; Exchange Innovation of the Year; Clearing House of the Year; and Most Innovative Contract of the Year.

Technology section awards include: Derivatives Trading System of the Year; Technology Innovation of the Year; and Market Surveillance Solution of the Year.

The Service Provider section celebrates excellence among banks and brokers, with awards including: Bank of the Year; Non-Bank FCM of the Year; and Inter-dealer Broker of the Year. Included in the Buy-Side awards category are: ESG Manager of the Year; Market-Maker of the Year; and Proprietary Trading Firm of the Year.

The fifth and final category celebrates individual performance with three awards: Chief Executive Officer of the Year; Rising Star or the Year for individuals aged under 30 with less than eight years in the industry; and Lifetime Achievement Award.

The deadline for submissions is September 25 and the shortlisted firms will be announced on October 19.

An editorial panel will join industry experts drawn from across the market in a range of disciplines to select the top performer for all 38 awards across the five categories. This year’s winners will be announced at a virtual awards celebration on December 9.

To find out more about the awards and download an entry form, click here:

  • Export:

Related Articles